About

The Sault Community Career Centre is a not-for-profit employment service agency serving Sault Ste. Marie and area since 1992. Located in the heart of the city’s downtown community, we provide free assistance to job seekers, employers and newcomers to achieve their professional goals.

We have some lofty goals in mind, and at the Sault Community Career Centre we would like to play our part in being an employment service leader by helping diversify and grow Sault Ste. Marie’s economy so that it remains vibrant and healthy. Still have questions about us and what we do? Stop in at the Centre and say hello!

To the jobseekers

We strive to meet you where you are at. Once you step through our doors, we work with you to help you reach your employment goals by offering guidance and advice. Whether you decide to job search independently within the Resource Room, actively participate in one of our various programs or work with an Employment Counselor, the Sault Community Career Centre is here to assist you every step of the way.

Job searching can be challenging, but it does not have to be – come meet our team!

To the Employers

The Sault Community Career Centre has a long-standing history (since 1992) of offering free job advertising, employment training, and facilitating financial incentives to those seeking to hire new employees. We know it can be stressful to go out and find that good fit for your business, whether you’re just starting out or are growing your team – but it doesn’t have to be! The Sault Community Career Centre has in-house Employment Advisors who can speak directly on the latest financial and hiring incentives, can provide on-site coaching for new hires and will advertise your latest openings on our job board and website.

Let’s build your team today!

To the Newcomers

Newly arrived or visiting Sault Ste Marie for the first time – Welcome, Biindigen, Bienvenue! Our New to the Sault team works tirelessly to make sure those visiting, or resettling are welcomed and well-informed on the city’s services and resources. No matter how you find yourself in this city, the Sault Community Career Centre is here to assist you – from providing general information on city services to assistance with application renewals, we are here for you!

Welcome to the Sault, we’re glad to have you!

Mission, Vision & Values

Our Mission

To improve people’s lives by helping them become and stay employed, and to help businesses find lasting solutions to their staffing needs.

Our Vision

To participate in building a thriving, inclusive community where every person has reached their full potential through meaningful work.

Our Values

We value and respect the uniqueness of each individual, and strive to meet each person where they are at.

integrity

We value truth, honesty and transparency.

Respect

Fairness and equality guide us in all of our actions.

Relationships

Each person is respected in an inclusive & accessible environment.

Professionalism

We deliver professional services with dedication and commitment.

Meet The Team

Adam Pinder_321x300

Adam Pinder

Executive Director
705-759-0909 ext. 4247
adam.pinder@saultcareercentre.ca

Claudine McDermott

Claudine McDermott

Controller
705-759-0909 ext. 4230
claudine.mcdermott@saultcareercentre.ca

Ryan Mead

Ryan Mead

Manager of Employment Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4237
ryan.mead@saultcareercentre.ca

Anne Melidor-Laroulette

Anne Melidor-Laroulette

Executive Assistant
705-759-0909 ext. 4265
anne.melidor-laroulette@saultcareercentre.ca

Carlene Foggia

Carlene Foggia

Administrative Assistant
705-759-0909 ext. 4342
carlene.foggia@saultcareercentre.ca

Julia Dufour

Julia Dufour

Communications Specialist
705-759-0909 ext. 4260
julia.dufour@saultcareercentre.ca

Jennifer Sgouraditis

Jennifer Sgouraditis

Program Coordinator
705-759-0909 ext. 4280
jennifer.sgouraditis@saultcareercentre.ca

Beth Lacher

Beth Lacher

Program Manager, CASP
705-759-0909 ext. 4231
beth.lacher@saultcareercentre.ca

Melissa-Tremblay_289x300

Melissa Tremblay

Administrative Program Support, CASP
705-759-0909 ext. 4228
melissa.tremblay@saultcareercentre.ca

Antora

Antora D Costa

Program Coordinator, Build This City
705-759-0909 ext. 4233
antora.dcosta@saultcareercentre.ca

Avatar

Deb Spadoni-Van Scoy

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4258
deb.vanscoy@saultcareercentre.ca

Cheryl Link

Cheryl Link

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4248
cheryl.link@saultcareercentre.ca

Sarah Lewis

Sarah Lewis

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4233
sarah.lewis@saultcareercentre.ca

Enas Baskhairon

Enas Baskhairon

Settlement Consultant
705-759-0909 ext. 4229
enas.baskhairon@saultcareercentre.ca

Mitchel Burch

Mitchel Burch

Settlement Consultant
705-759-0909 ext. 4226
mitchel.burch@saultcareercentre.ca

Mary Ogenyi

Mary Ogenyi

Settlement Support Worker
705-759-0909 ext. 4225
mary.ogenyi@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG_0436_321x300

Tarek Aslan

Settlement Support Worker
705-759-0909 ext. 4562
tarek.aslan@saultcareercentre.ca

Robb Fisher

Robb Fisher

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4561
robb.fisher@saultcareercentre.ca

Jennifer Rizzo

Jennifer Rizzo

Director of Resources
705-759-0909 ext. 4261
jennifer.rizzo@saultcareercentre.ca

Keith Brown

Keith Brown

Manager of Community Programs & Communications
705-759-0909 ext. 4559
keith.brown@saultcareercentre.ca

CAN_8374bw-300x300

Saira Anjum

Manager of Newcomer Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4232
saira.anjum@saultcareercentre.ca

Alison Danby

Alison Danby

Quality Assurance Analyst
705-759-0909 ext. 4338
alison.danby@saultcareercentre.ca

Rita West

Rita West

Administrative Assistant
705-759-0909 ext. 4238
rita.west@saultcareercentre.ca

Amanda Kemp

Amanda Kemp

Resource & Outreach Administrator
705-759-0909 ext. 4244
amanda.kemp@saultcareercentre.ca

Nathan Muto

Nathan Muto

Program Coordinator
705-759-0909 ext. 4254
nathan.muto@saultcareercentre.ca

Tara-Phillips_284x300

Tara Phillips

Program Counsellor, CASP
705-759-0909 ext. 4225
tara-lynn.phillips@saultcareercentre.ca

JennC

Jennifer Coccimiglio

Program Manager, Build This City
705-943-2245
jennifer@ssmca.com

Dania Kuzbari

Dania Kuzbari

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4555
dania.kuzbari@saultcareercentre.ca

John Offidani

John Offidani

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4255
john.offidani@saultcareercentre.ca

Greg Callaghan

Greg Callaghan

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4235
greg.callaghan@saultcareercentre.ca

Selene Gamino

Selene Gamino

Newcomer Program Lead
705-759-0909 ext. 4245
selene.gamino@saultcareercentre.ca

Gabriela Sodies-Heydrich

Gabriela Sodies-Heydrich

Settlement Consultant
705-759-0909 ext. 4270
gabriela.sodies-heydrich@saultcareercentre.ca

Mohammad Alsaadi

Mohammad Alsaadi

Settlement Consultant
705-759-0909 ext. 4558
mohammad.alsaadi@saultcareercentre.ca

Courtney Celetti

Courtney Celetti

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4566
courtney.celetti@saultcareercentre.ca

Peter Lachowsky

Peter Lachowsky

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4563
peter.lachowsky@saultcareercentre.ca