About

The Sault Community Career Centre is a not-for-profit employment service agency that’s been serving Sault Ste. Marie and area since 1992.  Conveniently located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, we provide free help to job seekers, employers and newcomers so that they can reach their professional goals.  We want to play our part in helping diversify and grow Sault Ste. Marie’s economy so that it remains vibrant and healthy.   

To the job seeker

Our free Employment Ontario Employment Services help you find a job, get training, or build skills.  Whether you decide to job search independently in our Resource Room, join one of our specialized employment programs, or work directly with an Employment Counsellor, we’re here to help every step of the way.

Your job is out there.  We’ll help you find it!

To the Employer

Take advantage of free services, financial incentives, customized training supports, funding, and specialized programs that help you recruit, hire and train employees for your business, not-for-profit or public-sector organizations.

Whether you’re just starting a business or growing your team, we’re here to help!

To the Newcomer

New to the Sault? We can help! As a recognized leader in the settlement and integration of newcomers and refugees to Sault Ste. Marie, we can provide the resources and guidance you need to become engaged in social, civic, cultural, and economic life.

Welcome to the Sault, we’re glad to have you!

Mission, Vision & Values

Our Mission

To improve people’s lives by helping them become and stay employed, and to help businesses find lasting solutions to their staffing needs.

Our Vision

To participate in building a thriving, inclusive community where every person has reached their full potential through meaningful work.

Our Values

We value and respect the uniqueness of each individual, and strive to meet each person where they are at.

integrity

We value truth, honesty and transparency.

Respect

Fairness and equality guide us in all of our actions.

Relationships

Each person is respected in an inclusive & accessible environment.

Professionalism

We deliver professional services with dedication and commitment.

Meet The Team

Adam Pinder_321x300

Adam Pinder

Executive Director
705-759-0909 ext. 4247
adam.pinder@saultcareercentre.ca

Ryan Mead

Ryan Mead

Manager of Employment Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4237
ryan.mead@saultcareercentre.ca

Beth Lacher

Beth Lacher

Manager of Specialized Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4231
beth.lacher@saultcareercentre.ca

Claudine McDermott

Claudine McDermott

Controller
705-759-0909 ext. 4230
claudine.mcdermott@saultcareercentre.ca

Melissa-Tremblay_289x300

Melissa Tremblay

Administrative Program Support
705-759-0909 ext. 4228
melissa.tremblay@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0895

Abdullah nafis

IT Administrator
705-759-0909 ext. 4342
abdullah.nafis@saultcareercentre.ca

Avatar

julie cole

Client Support Specialist
705-759-0909 ext. 4246
julie.cole@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0900

niedhra wijesinghe

Outreach Administrator
705-759-0909 ext. 4236
niedhra.wijesinghe@saultcareercentre.ca

Nathan Muto

Nathan Muto

Program Coordinator
705-759-0909 ext. 4254
nathan.muto@saultcareercentre.ca

Greg Callaghan

Greg Callaghan

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4235
greg.callaghan@saultcareercentre.ca

Dania

Dania Kuzbari

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4555
dania.kuzbari@saultcareercentre.ca

John Offidani

John Offidani

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4255
john.offidani@saultcareercentre.ca

Tara-Phillips_284x300

Tara Phillips

Program Lead, Apprenticeship Support Program
705-759-0909 ext. 4225
tara.phillips@saultcareercentre.ca

Antora

Antora D Costa

Program Coordinator, Build This City
705-759-0909 ext. 4233
antora.dcosta@saultcareercentre.ca

Mohammad Alsaadi

Mohammad Alsaadi

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4558
mohammad.alsaadi@saultcareercentre.ca

Mitchel Burch

Mitchel Burch

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4226
mitchel.burch@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0898

Bhawna Sharma

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4229
bhawna.sharma@saultcareercentre.ca

Robb Fisher

Robb Fisher

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4556
robb.fisher@saultcareercentre.ca

Courtney Celetti

Courtney Celetti

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4566
courtney.celetti@saultcareercentre.ca

Jennifer Rizzo

Jennifer Rizzo

Director of Resources
705-759-0909 ext. 4261
jennifer.rizzo@saultcareercentre.ca

CAN_8374bw-300x300

Saira Anjum

Manager of Newcomer Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4232
saira.anjum@saultcareercentre.ca

Keith Brown

Keith Brown

Manager of Communications
705-759-0909 ext. 4559
keith.brown@saultcareercentre.ca

Alison Danby

Alison Danby

Quality Assurance Analyst
705-759-0909 ext. 4338
alison.danby@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0899

Kelsey Hroch

Administrative Assistant
705-759-0909 ext. 4260
kelsey.hroch@saultcareercentre.ca

Amanda Kemp

Amanda Kemp

Resource & Outreach Administrator
705-759-0909 ext. 4244
amanda.kemp@saultcareercentre.ca

dd

Hope Wells

Resource Room Support
705-759-0909
hope.wells@saultcareercentre.ca

Jennifer Sgouraditis

Jennifer Sgouraditis

Employment Programs Team Lead
705-759-0909 ext. 4280
jennifer.sgouraditis@saultcareercentre.ca

Cheryl Link

Cheryl Link

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4248
cheryl.link@saultcareercentre.ca

casey

CASEY BERGEVIN

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4266
casey.bergevin@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0901

Deb Spadoni-Van Scoy

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4258
deb.vanscoy@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0896

lynne sinclair

Program Counsellor, Apprenticeship Support Program
705-759-0909 ext. 4240
lynne.sinclair@saultcareercentre.ca

JennC

Jennifer Coccimiglio

Program Manager, Build This City
705-943-2245
jennifer@ssmca.com

Selene Gamino

Selene Gamino

Newcomer Program Lead
705-759-0909 ext. 4245
selene.gamino@saultcareercentre.ca

Gabriela Sodies-Heydrich

Gabriela Sodies-Heydrich

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4270
gabriela.sodies-heydrich@saultcareercentre.ca

rsz_syed_2

Syed Islam

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4561
syed.islam@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0897

Mahmod Mahfoud

Program Support Worker
705-759-0909
mahmod.mahfoud@saultcareercentre.ca

Peter Lachowsky

Peter Lachowsky

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4563
peter.lachowsky@saultcareercentre.ca

thumbnail_IMG_0776 - resized

Marco Di Flumeri

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909
marco.diflumeri@saultcareercentre.ca