About

The Sault Community Career Centre is a not-for-profit employment and settlement service agency that’s been serving Sault Ste. Marie and area since 1992.  Conveniently located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, we provide free help to job seekers, employers and newcomers so that they can reach their professional goals.  

job seekers

Our free Employment Ontario Employment Services help you find a job, get training, or build skills.  Whether you decide to job search independently in our Resource Room, join one of our specialized employment programs, or work directly with an Employment Counsellor, we’re here to help every step of the way.

Your job is out there.  We’ll help you find it!

Employers

Take advantage of free services, financial incentives, customized training supports, funding, and specialized programs that help you recruit, hire and train employees for your business, not-for-profit or public-sector organizations.

Whether you’re just starting a business or growing your team, we’re here to help!

Newcomers

New to the Sault? We can help! As a recognized leader in the settlement and integration of newcomers and refugees to Sault Ste. Marie, we can provide the resources and guidance you need to become engaged in social, civic, cultural, and economic life.

Welcome to the Sault, we’re glad to have you!

Mission, Vision & Values

Our Mission

To improve people’s lives by helping them become and stay employed, and to help businesses find lasting solutions to their staffing needs.

Our Vision

To participate in building a thriving, inclusive community where every person has reached their full potential through meaningful work.

Our Values

We value and respect the uniqueness of each individual, and strive to meet each person where they are at.

integrity

We value truth, honesty and transparency.

Respect

Fairness and equality guide us in all of our actions.

Relationships

Each person is respected in an inclusive and accessible environment.

Professionalism

We deliver professional services with dedication and commitment.

Meet The Team

SCCC Adam Pinder - Cropped - BW_sat - Copy

Adam Pinder

Executive Director
705-759-0909 ext. 4247
adam.pinder@saultcareercentre.ca

Claudine McDermott

Claudine McDermott

Director of Finance
705-759-0909 ext. 4230
claudine.mcdermott@saultcareercentre.ca

Ryan Mead

Ryan Mead

Manager of Employment Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4237
ryan.mead@saultcareercentre.ca

Keith Brown

Keith Brown

Manager of Communications
705-759-0909 ext. 4559
keith.brown@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2186

Alison Danby

Quality Assurance Analyst
705-759-0909 ext. 4338
alison.danby@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2875

Luningning Buencillo

Administrative Program Support
705-759-0909 ext. 4233
luningning.buencillo@saultcareercentre.ca

Isabella Caruso

isabella caruso

Communications Specialist Intern
705-759-0909 ext. 4604
isabella.caruso@saultcareercentre.ca

melanie

Melanie Bertrand

Client Support Specialist
705-759-0909
melanie.bertrand@saultcareercentre.ca

DSC00320

Olubusola Oshiyokun

Client Support Specialist
705-759-0909
olubusola.oshiyokun@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2164

Nathan Muto

Program Coordinator
705-759-0909 ext. 4254
nathan.muto@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2168

John Offidani

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4255
john.offidani@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0901

Deb Spadoni-Van Scoy

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4258
deb.vanscoy@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2179

Cheryl Link

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4248
cheryl.link@saultcareercentre.ca

Katie Marchese

Katie Marchese

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4235
katie.marchese@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-3262

lynne sinclair

Program Counsellor, Apprenticeship Support Program
705-759-0909 ext. 4240
lynne.sinclair@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-5734

Mir Omid

Counsellor, Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP)
705-759-0909 ext. 4266
mir.omid@saultcareercentre.ca

images

olga losik

Counsellor, Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP)
705-759-0909 ext. 4282
olga.losik@saultcareercentre.ca

Gabriela Sodies-Heydrich

Gabriela Sodies-Heydrich

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4270
gabriela.sodies-heydrich@saultcareercentre.ca

Maria Baldia-Torres

maria baldia-torres

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4281
maria.baldia-torres@saultcareercentre.ca

Gurpreet Kaur

gurpreet kaur

Program Support Worker
705-759-0909 ext. 4226
gurpreet.kaur@saultcareercentre.ca

Robb Fisher

Robb Fisher

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4556
robb.fisher@saultcareercentre.ca

Peter Lachowsky

Peter Lachowsky

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4563
peter.lachowsky@saultcareercentre.ca

Shanda

Shanda Quinlan

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909
shanda.quinlan@saultcareercentre.ca

Lynda Crockford (New Nov2023)

lynda crockford

Volunteer Coordinator
705-759-0909 ext. 4272
lynda.crockford@saultcareercentre.ca

Jennifer Rizzo

Jennifer Rizzo

Director of Resources
705-759-0909 ext. 4261
jennifer.rizzo@saultcareercentre.ca

CAN_8374bw-300x300

Saira Anjum

Manager of Settlement Services
705-759-0909 ext. 4232
saira.anjum@saultcareercentre.ca

Beth Lacher

Beth Lacher

Manager of Specialized Programs
705-759-0909 ext. 4231
beth.lacher@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2157

Mohammad Alsaadi

Manager of Resettlement Services
705-759-0909 ext. 4238
mohammad.alsaadi@saultcareercentre.ca

DSC00322

Melissa Tremblay

Administrative Program Support
705-759-0909 ext. 4228
melissa.tremblay@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-5738

CASEY BERGEVIN

Office Administrator
705-759-0909 ext. 4260
casey.bergevin@saultcareercentre.ca

images

anthony ines

IT Support Specialist
705-759-0909 ext. 4236
anthony.ines@saultcareercentre.ca

images

Linda Nocent

Client Support Specialist
705-759-0909
linda.nocent@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-2935

alicia baxter

Learning Initiatives Coordinator
705-759-0909 ext. 4605
alicia.baxter@saultcareercentre.ca

Jennifer Sgouraditis

Jennifer Sgouraditis

Employment Programs Team Lead
705-759-0909 ext. 4280
jennifer.sgouraditis@saultcareercentre.ca

Dania

Dania Kuzbari

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4555
dania.kuzbari@saultcareercentre.ca

Annabelle Gerike

Annabelle Gerike

Employment Advisor
705-759-0909 ext. 4229
annabelle.gerike@saultcareercentre.ca

images

shelly bazil-smith

Employment Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4235
shelly.smith@saultcareercentre.ca

Tara Pic (2)

Tara Phillips

Program Lead, Apprenticeship Support Program
705-759-0909 ext. 4225
tara.phillips@saultcareercentre.ca

rsz_syed_2

Syed Islam

Counsellor, Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP)
705-759-0909 ext. 4561
syed.islam@saultcareercentre.ca

IMG-0898

Bhawna Sharma

Counsellor, Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP)
705-759-0909 ext. 4229
bhawna.sharma@saultcareercentre.ca

Janaina

Janaina Zanon

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4558
janaina.zanon@saultcareercentre.ca

DSC00265

nora younes

Settlement Counsellor
705-759-0909 ext. 4265
nora.younes@saultcareercentre.ca

Frohar Shayan

Frohar Shayan

Program Support Worker
705-759-0909 ext. 4267
frohar.shayan@saultcareercentre.ca

images

Hannah Kjiersdam

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909
hannah.kjiersdam@saultcareercentre.ca

Yiqi Wang

Yiqi Wang

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909 ext. 4566
yiqi.wang@saultcareercentre.ca

DSC00306

Sajjad Hussain

LINC Instructor
705-759-0909
sajjad.hussain@saultcareercentre.ca

images

Murray Clark

Donations Coordinator
705-206-6158
murray.clark@saultcareercentre.ca

Nahum Leon

nahum leon

Youth Worker
705-759-0909 ext. 4283
nahum.leon@saultcareercentre.ca

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

images

Kim lemay

President

images

Ahmad Alkosani

Director

images

Genna Patterson

Director

images

Lovleen Sharma

Director

images

Roohi Bedi

Director

images

Tim Harmar

Director

images

markus veittiaho

Treasurer

Carla Barone

Carla Barone

Director

images

Lori Naccarato

Director

images

Melissa Guild

Director

images

Taylor Trecroce

Director